Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

INITIAL HELP AND ADVICE

Michael Credland (architectural design and planning) - many thanks to Mike for all this help and advice during the planning and design phases of the project.

Neil May (NBT) http://www.natural-building.co.uk/

Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings (SPAB) http://www.spab.org.uk/

Lee Holmes http://www.aecb.net/findmembers.php?memberSearch=977

Fleur Gordon http://www.emess.org/Conservation%20Consultants.htm

Nigel Griffiths, author of ‘The Eco-house Manual: How to Carry Out Environmentally Friendly Improvements to Your Home’ 

David Glew – Architect  http://www.glewandsmith.com/ 

Laura Burgess at www.ecoescape.org for all her help, advice and referrals re publicity and marketing

 

BUILDING, CONSTRUCTION AND COMPLETION

Tasker Builders http://www.taskerbuilders.com/home.html

Bricks http://www.yorkhandmade.co.uk/

Roof Tiles– William Blythe http://www.williamblyth.co.uk/

Brick floor pavers http://www.colefordbrick.co.uk/

Glaster http://www.lime.org.uk/

Pavatherm http://www.natural-building.co.uk/

Hemp http://www.natural-building.co.uk/hemp_natural_insulation.htm

Natural Aglaia paints http://www.womersleys.co.uk/pdfs/summaryofwallpaintsplasters.pdf and http://www.womersleys.co.uk/

Lime-wash - http://www.womersleys.co.uk/

Casein Distemper and Lime-wash http://www.farrow-ball.com/

Wood Pellet boiler and Solar Panels - http://www.jones-nash.co.uk/

Wood-burning stoves – Clearview - http://www.robeys.co.uk/

Baths, toilets, sinks, taps - Catchpole & Rye http://www.crye.co.uk/

Tiles, Toilet, sinks - Fired Earth http://www.firedearth.co.uk/

Copper bath http://www.williamholland.co.uk/

Cooker in Hayloft – Range master http://www.rangemaster.co.uk/

Cooker in Bothy –Everhot  http://everhot.co.uk/

Wooden Refrigerator http://www.robeys.co.uk/pages/heating/stoves/stoves.php

Lighting – Broughtons of Leicester http://www.broughtons.com/

Curtain poles and lighting http://www.jim-lawrence.co.uk/

Ironmongery http://www.fromtheanvil.co.uk/ – from Doras Hardware, Sleaford http://www.doras-hardware.com/

Indigo furniture http://www.indigofurniture.co.uk/

Seventh Heaven http://www.divinedreams.co.uk

Sofa & Chairs in Hayloft http://www.multiyork.co.uk/

Sofa & Chairs in Bothy http://www.indigofurniture.co.uk/

Recycled Cotton rugs  http://jarapa.co.uk/

Braided rugs http://www.braided-rug.co.uk/

 

MISCELLANEOUS

Photography – Philip Vince http://www.majesticcrystal.co.uk/

Signwriter - Lee Crosskill http://www.thesignwriter.co.uk/

Website Design – TJS in Horncastle http://www.tjs.co.uk/

PR and Marketing - Mark Hibbert markhibbert@mac.com

Memberships - Select Lincolnshire http://www.selectlincolnshire.com/, Visit Lincoln http://www.visitlincoln.com/, Visit Lincolnshire http://www.visitlincolnshire.com/ Visit England http://www.visitengland.com/, Green Tourism Business Scheme http://www.green-tourism.com/, Lincolnshire Chamber of Commerce http://www.lincs-chamber.co.uk/

FOOD PROVIDED FOR GUESTS IN ACCOMMODATION SOURCED FROM

Vegetables from our garden, local farm shops/farmer's markets

Sausages Grasmere Farm http://www.grasmere-farm.co.uk/

Eggs Priory Organic Free Range Eggs http://www.prioryfreerangefoods.co.uk/buying-eggs-from-us.aspx

Plum Loaf Pocklingtons http://www.pocklingtons-bakery.co.uk/

Jams & Marmalades Saints & Sinners Preserves http://saintsandsinnerspreserves.co.uk/

Honey D.W. Pont, Doddington, Nr Lincoln

Flour for baking bread Maud Foster Mill, Boston http://www.maudfoster.co.uk/

Muesli Sibsey Trader Mill http://www.sibseytraderwindmill.co.uk/

Flour for bread Maud Foster Mill, Boston http://www.maudfoster.co.uk/

Crisps Scrubbys http://scrubbys.co.uk/

Chocolate Various

Wine http://www.marroncider.co.uk/marron-wine.html

Fruit drink Apple juice http://www.skidbrookecyder.com/

 

CLEANING PRODUCTS AND TOILETRIES

Cleaning Products Earth-friendly range http://www.greenbrands.co.uk/

Bubble bath, shampoo, conditioner, hand wash - Faith in Nature http://www.faithinnature.co.uk/

Guest Soap, other toiletries & Candles - www.Kettlerscottagecrafts.co.uk/

 

OTHER WEBSITES

www.greentraveller.co.uk

www.green-tourism.co.uk

www.organicholidays.co.uk

 

OTHER MENTIONS

The brilliant photographs of the Stables were taken by Philip Vince.  View his glass engraving business.

Help and advice on PR and Marketing all by Mark Hibbert (markhibbert@mac.com)

And completely off beat is -

an unusual website from my friend Kirsty in Scotland is http://www.banthewasp.com - the serious side of it is all about helping - poverty, human rights and other charities.